new with a basket case '62

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new with a basket case '62

hello. many year VW'er. Did the 911 thing. now have a 356. its a basket case. need help with the frame repair panels. Stoddard has inner and out http://www.stoddard.com/64450108606-nla.html
    , but where do they go/repair? does not make sense to a new guy/ thanks

I'm new to site and not 100% on pictures so I posted my samba.com link where I started looking for information. http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=644798

as you can see the drivers side is pretty bad. do these panels fix this area?

Comment

Hi Seth, Thanks for joining us and Welcome! We'll be happy to help answer any questions you might have about your project and if we don't know the answer we make one up!

If you're having trouble loading photos you're probably using Firefox as your browser. The system for some reason doesn't work with mozzila for loading photo attachments. try google chrome, IE 8 or Safari this should solve the problem. After you've loaded each photo be sure to hit the "insert" button on each one so they will display in full.
      Welcome once again!
      Justin
      Justin Rio

Comment

Justin,
        My pictures take 30-45 seconds to load, seems like an eternity. If I hit "insert" then leave the topic/area or hit the backup button they seem to load in a few seconds. I'm using Windows Internet Explorer 8.

Comment

I have pictures loaded (see above). Does anyone have any idea on the frame rust repair panels?

Comment