Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New member in North Carolina

Hello all,

I brought home a 58 T2 a couple of months ago, and am just starting to dig into the restoration process. The car is in really rough shape, but everything seems to be there for the most part.

Click image for larger version

Name:	rightfront.JPG
Views:	21
Size:	75.6 KB
ID:	67782

This was a car that my dad had purchased many years ago, and we had talked about working on together for as long as I can remember. He passed away before he got a chance to work on it, so I am taking up the mantle to restore the car in his name.

I am a newbie to restoration, so I am sure I will have more questions than answers on this forum, but I have been lurking in the background as a guest for awhile and see that this is one of the best sources of knowledge out there. I am amazed at the quick responses and the depth of knowledge on this forum. If anyone has recommendations for media blasting and/or body shops in Raleigh, NC, I am all ears.

I hope to be able to contribute to the value of this forum some day as well. I will apologize in advance for stupid questions, and will listen to and appreciate (even if I don't take it, sorry) all advice.

Thank you in advance for all your support.

Chris

Cool story, welcome to the site.
    ~Byron

Comment

Welcome aboard!

Mike
      Lomita, CA
      '63 B coupe
      Mike
      '63 B coupe

Comment

Welcome. Don't worry, there is no stupid questions. Sounds like a cool car. First words of advice. When taking it apart don't throw anything away no matter how bad it looks. You may need it for reference someday. What is the serial #? Mine is 106106 built in Dec. 58'.
        Mic
        1959A coupe

Comment

Chris,